Some area Healthcare professionals are being recognized for their hard work. 

The Panhandle Great 25 Nurses Committee in collaboration with Texas Nurses Association-District 2 and the Panhandle Organization of Nurse Executives announces the 4th Annual Panhandle Great 25 Nurses recognition ceremony. 

The event was established to raise awareness and celebrate the exemplary contributions of nurses to patient care, research, leadership, education and community service of more than 4,000 thousand nurses practicing in the Texas Panhandle.

The Great 25 were chosen through a process by the Committee panel based upon each nominee’s accomplishments in the following areas: Leadership qualities, Service to the community, Compassionate caregiver and Significant contributions to the profession of nursing.

Ceremony on Thursday, October 10, 2019, at Polk Street United Methodist Church at 6 pm.

This year’s honorees are……….

Michelle Adkins, RNBSA Health System

Zanne Baxter, RNBSA Health System

Terri Bradford, RN City of Amarillo Public Health

Dr. Marietta BransonWTAMU School of Nursing (ret.)

Kim Broom, RN Amarillo VA Health Care System

Jan Cannon, RN Amarillo College School of Nursing

Chelsey Castillo, RNBSA Health System

Stephanie Chestnut, RNBSA Health System

Melinda Conway, RNBSA Health System

Traci Doss, RNBSA Health System

Jessica Hawley, RNBSA Health System

Leandra Henthorn, RNBSA Health System

Shelby Hill, RNBSA Health System

Lindsey Kinard, RN, BSA Health System

Jaimee Lovelady, APRNAmarillo VA Health Care System

Steve Marshall, RN LifeStar Air Ambulance

Jamie Martin, RNCoon Memorial Hospital, Dalhart, Texas

Ryan Roberson, RNNorthwest Texas Healthcare System

Leisa Robinson, RNBSA Health System

Yolaine Robinson, RNAmarillo VA Health Care System

Aaron Rowe, RNTravel Nursing

Natalie Schettino, RNBSA Health System

Kathy Shipp, APRNWTAMU School of Nursing

Rose Ann Smith, APRNWTAMU School Nursing & Hospice of the Southwest

Cassandra Villa, RN, BSNAmarillo VA Health Care System

The 2019 scholarship recipients include:

Robin Birch, RN TTUHSC/MSN Program

Debby Hall, RN UT Tyler/Ph.D. Program

Kathryn Hilbert TTUHSC/ Accelerated 2nd Degreed BSN Program

Jasmine Rodriguez WTAMU – Traditional Undergraduate Nursing Program

Mary Spier UT Arlington- RN to BSN Program

Eloisa Tarango Amarillo College- Traditional Undergraduate Program