The Texas Commission on Law Enforcement will host the 2023 State of Texas Law Enforcement Achievement Awards Ceremony on Friday, June 16th.

The event will begin at 10 am at the Texas State Capitol Building in the House of Representatives chamber in Austin, Texas.

Peace officers, reserve officers, and jailers who have gone above and beyond normal expectations of job performance through acts of Professional Achievement, Public Service, or Valor are eligible to be nominated.

This year David Deleton, Eric Hooker, and William Snyder of the Potter County Sherrif Office will be honored for their dedication and hard work.

For more information about the prestigious honor or the winners from our area, visit the agency website.