AISD Elections

The Amarillo Independent School Board will have four positions up for the May 1st election.


The four positions are currently held by appointee Doyle Corder, Robin Malone, appointee Kayla Mendez and appointee David Nance.


The AISD elections are held in odd numbered years and the Board members are elected to four year terms on a rotating basis.


Other candidates on the General election Ballot are Louis Montano, Bernie Anderson, Charles D’Amico and Don Powell


All members are elected on an at-large basis.