Amarillo Physicians Honored

The Texas Tech Univerity Health Sciences Center has given distinguished alumni awards, with two individuals receiving merit in Amarillo. 

The first is Valerie Kiper, the dean of the TTUHSC School of Nursing in Amarillo. 

She received the Presidential Distinguished Alumni Award for her trailblazing efforts for nursing and nursing education in Amarillo for decades. 

A Distinguished Alumni Award from the School of Medicine was given to Amy Stark.

She is a Psychiatrist and the clerkship director for the TTUHSC psychiatry rotation and specializes in addiction psychiatry.